A Secret Christmas (Chase Family Series: The Flowers Book 4)

Written by Lauren Royal

PLEASE NOTE: This version of Chrystabel & Joseph’s romance contains steamy love scenes. If you prefer Sweet & Clean (kisses only) romance, there is an alternate version titled “The Cavalier’s Christmas Bride” by Lauren Royal & Devon Royal.

From a New York Times Bestselling Author…

England, 1651: Christmas has been outlawed by the new Commonwealth government—but that won’t stop Lady Chrystabel Trevor from embracing the holiday spirit. When she finds herself snowed in with handsome and intriguing Joseph Ashcroft, the Viscount Tremayne, merrymaking leads to mayhem. In a time of fear and oppression, can the magic of Christmas bring two hearts together?

BOOK DETAILS

A complete, standalone novel—no cliffhangers!

Series: Chase Family Series: The Flowers, Book 4
Style: Humorous historical romance
Length: 50,000 words (about 200 standard pages)
Bonus Material: Author’s Note, preview of next book, link to giveaway
R-rated Content: Steamy love scenes!

REVIEWS

“A captivating historical romance. Fans of Julia Quinn and Tessa Dare will love Lauren Royal!”
—Glynnis Campbell, USA Today Bestselling Author

CONNECTING BOOKS

While A SECRET CHRISTMAS can be read as a stand-alone novel, many readers enjoy reading it as part of a series. All of Lauren’s books feature Chase family members. Should you wish to read them in series order, this is the sequence:

Chase Family Series: The Jewels
1666 – AMETHYST (Colin & Amy)
1667 – EMERALD (Jason & Caithren)
1667 – FOREVERMORE (Cameron & Clarice)
1668 – AMBER (Trick & Kendra)

Chase Family Series: The Flowers
1673 – VIOLET (Ford & Violet)
1677 – LILY (Rand & Lily)
1677 – ROSE (Kit & Rose)
1651 – A SECRET CHRISTMAS (Joseph & Chrystabel)

Chase Family Series: The Regency
1815 – LOST IN TEMPTATION (Tristan & Alexandra)
1816 – TEMPTING JULIANA (James & Juliana)
1817 – THE ART OF TEMPTATION (Sean & Corinna + Griffin & Rachael)

Specially Priced Boxed Sets
CHASE FAMILY SERIES: THE JEWELS COLLECTION
CHASE FAMILY SERIES: THE FLOWERS COLLECTION
CHASE FAMILY SERIES: THE REGENCY COLLECTION

_______
Themes: sexy love stories, Christmas and holiday romances, lords and ladies, castles and noble estates, England and English history, 17th century and 1600s, English Civil War, the Puritans and the Roundheads, Oliver Cromwell, the Protectorate, the Commonwealth Period, war on Christmas, family life, sisters and brothers, weddings, matchmaking, scandal and intrigue, romantic comedy, historical gardening, rose gardens

Feedback

$0.87 FREE

Available for a limited time

*This book is Free for a limited time