Trouble at Happy Trails (Will Travel for Trouble Series Book 1)

Written by Minnie Crockwell
Category: · Mystery & Suspense

Trouble at Happy Trails, Book 1 of the Will Travel Trouble series of short cozy mysteries

Minnie Crockwell, recreational vehicle enthusiast and traveler, checks into her allotted space at Happy Trails RV Park in Spokane, Washington, with hopes of a pleasant week of touring the area. By night’s end, a death in the park finds her consoling the deceased man’s widow…or his killer. Whether the dearly departed died by his own hand or whether someone murdered him remains to be seen. It seems the deceased had a lot of character flaws. A lot!

Peregrine Ebenezer Alvord, otherwise known as Ben, is tagging along with Minnie on her travels. That he is an early nineteenth-century ghost is only a minor complication. Ben has the ability to venture unseen where others cannot.

Minnie never imagined herself as an amateur sleuth, but with Ben’s help, she might just be able to discover the source of the Trouble at Happy Trails!

Trouble at Happy Trails is Book 1 of a series of short cozy mystery stories featuring Minnie and Ben. Each story can stand alone, but to avoid extensive repetition of the back story, the books would be best read in order.

Will Travel for Trouble series
Book 1 – Trouble at Happy Trails
Book 2 – Trouble at Sunny Lake
Book 3 – Trouble at Glacier
Book 4 – Trouble at Hungry Horse



Available for a limited time