The White Tower (The Aldoran Chronicles: Book 1)

Written by Michael Wisehart
Category: · Teens & Young Adult

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ Fans of Shannara, Wheel of Time, and Game of Thrones will love this exciting, new epic fantasy series.

Following the devastation of the Great Wizard Wars, the land of Aldor turned its back on magic. For a thousand years the Jun’ri have ruled and the Ven’ae have maintained their silent place within the shadows of society. Those unfortunate enough to be born with magic struggle every day to remain unseen. However, the winds of change are beginning to shift.

At sixteen, TY knows that he’s different. The arrival of the Black Watch in Easthaven precipitates a secret that threatens not only his life but the lives of everyone around him. LYESSA, fierce daughter and only heir of Overlord Barl, has a secret of her own. Her skill with the sword will either prove the means of Ty’s salvation or the end of everything they hold dear?

No prisoner has ever escaped the White Tower. FERRIN is determined to be the first. The long-awaited capture of the famous weapon-smith who earned a commission from the High King has left the Tower in a state of eager anticipation. Despite being tortured at the hands of a sadistic inquisitor, Ferrin is no closer to breaking, and seems destined for the Chamber of Purging if he continues to withhold his help in creating magic-infused weapons for the Tower’s growing army.

VALTOR, Arch Chancellor of the White Tower and advisor to the High Prince, will stop at nothing to ensure his victory in what he believes will be an epic battle between those with magic and those without. No wielder, witch, or wizard will stand in his way.

As Guardian Protector to the High King, AYRION is no stranger to battle. Amidst treachery from within the walls of the palace, the threat of war from Cylmar, and the reappearance of dark mythical creatures, the former Upakan street rat has no choice but to unleash his twin blades in defense of his king, or die trying.

KIRA, the ruthless clan leader known as Red is determined to claw her way to the top of the notorious Warren Underground. Her decision to do whatever it takes to remain as head of the clans proves difficult with the sudden arrival of an old flame.

THE WHITE TOWER is the first installment in The Aldoran Chronicles, an epic fantasy saga about a world struggling with the use of magic. The pages of this book are filled with some of the best the genre has to offer: magic and monsters, sword and sorcery, heroes, villains, and those in between.

Feedback

$4.57

Available for a limited time