The Way of the Black Beast – A Post-Apocalyptic Fantasy (The Malja Chronicles Book 1)

Written by Stuart Jaffe
Category: · Sci-Fi & Fantasy

Start your adventures with Malja in this action-packed, post-apocalyptic fantasy!

In a parallel world destroyed by magic, one woman fights all odds to survive and find the answers behind her mysterious past.

Malja searches for the two magicians who stole her at birth, trained her to be a killing machine, and then tossed her away at ten. She wants to know why this happened and most importantly, who she really is.

But facing unrelenting challenges – crazed magicians, guitar-playing assassins, mutated beasts – she pushes through with a single-mindedness that may destroy all she holds dear.

Find out why Fictitious Chronicle called The Way of the Black Beast “incredible and impressive” and Workaday Reads called it “a great start to a series, and I can’t wait to see where it goes next.”

Interview with the Author

Q – So, what makes The Malja Chronicles special?

A – I’ve been a published writer for almost 20 years, and the most exciting time has been in the last few years. The doors have been blown wide open, allowing writers like me to mix and mash genre in ways that weren’t acceptable a decade ago. So, when I set out to write this series, I wanted to create something that hit upon what I like most in reading. Fantasy, science fiction, wild monsters, a kick-butt heroine, fast-paced style, all rolled into one! Basically, I didn’t let old genre conventions get in my way.

The Malja Chronicles books are a great mix of these genres and more. You won’t find the old fantasy tropes here. No, sire. You’ll find the series starts off more in the post-apocalyptic end — sort of a Xena meets Mad Max vein — and then later moves into a multiverse which really open up the possibilities!

Overall, The Malja Chronicles is meant to keep you turning the pages – and I’ve made sure there’s never a dull moment.

Q – What order should I read the books in?

A – I’ve written the series in two story arcs. Each book is a full story in itself, but if read in order, you’ll get the bigger story arc as well. In order, they are:

– The Way of the Black Beast
– The Way of the Sword and Gun
– The Way of the Brother Gods
– The Way of the Blade
– The Way of the Power
– The Way of the Soul

Q – So, why should readers give these books a try?

A – Because The Malja Chronicles is a fast, action-packed, thrill-ride adventure! Book 1 has reached the Top 10 on several lists while the series has a whole is my bestselling series.

Ultimately, readers who enjoy high action, cool magic, strange monsters, and new wonders will get a kick out of this series.

And thanks for reading!



Available for a limited time