The Sowing (Seeds Book 1)

Written by K. Makansi

The Resistance Has Begun

Remy Alexander wants vengeance. When she and her friends discover a clue that could help reveal the truth behind the massacre that claimed her sister’s life, she may finally get her chance.

Valerian Orlean wants answers. Why the girl he was in love with disappeared three years ago. Why she joined the Resistance – a covert organization sworn to destroy everything he believes in. When he is appointed to lead a government program whose mission is to hunt and destroy the Resistance, he may finally find his answers – and Remy.

In a world where the powerful kill to keep their secrets, and the food you eat can change who you are, Remy and Vale are set on a collision course that could bring everyone together – or tear everything apart.

In this science-fiction dystopia, the mother-daughter writing team of Kristina, Amira, and Elena Makansi immerse readers in the post-apocalyptic world of the Okarian Sector, where romance, friendship, adventure, and betrayal will decide the fate of a budding nation. Be sure to continue the story with The Reaping, Book Two of the Seeds Trilogy, and The Prelude, a novella about Soren Skaarsgard, a fan favorite character.

“Move over, Hunger Games and Divergent. It looks like we have a contender here.” – Priscilla from PressedUpInABook.com

“The Sowing doesn’t stop surprising.” – C.G. Ayling, author of the Malmaxa trilogy.

“An imaginative and well-described world … Fans of The Hunger Games, Uglies, Inside Out, and Across The Universe will absolutely enjoy this.” – Imran Siddiq, author of the Divided World series

K. Makansi is thrilled to announce that Big Picture Ranch, a boutique film studio located in Ojai, California, has optioned the rights to THE SOWING, the first book in the Seeds trilogy, for a film adaptation.

Feedback

$4.99

Available for a limited time