The Dark Messiah (The Second Dark Ages Book 1)

Written by Michael Anderle
Category: · Sci-Fi & Fantasy

Michael returns to fulfill a promise to his love, but the world isn’t the same place.

Michael, the Archangel himself, has returned after a hundred and fifty years rejuvenating in the Etheric Dimension. Now, the most powerful male Vampire the world had ever known is back.

The problem? The world went through an Apocalypse and what little honor and justice that previously existed, is gone. Further, his love has left to the stars somewhere, fighting for those on Earth.

Now, Michael has to figure out where he is, where he needs to go, help those who need help and figure out how to follow in his love’s path. Because if there is one thing that Honor Demands, it is that he make good on his promise to Bethany Anne.

Those feeding themselves on the backs of others have very little time to realize an important fact.

This Dark Messiah has little compunction about killing.

** As noted in other series set in the Kurtherian Universe, there IS cursing in this book, occasionally, it’s funny, too. **

Kurtherian Gambit Series Titles Include:

First Arc

Death Becomes Her (01) – Queen Bitch (02) – Love Lost (03) – Bite This (04)
Never Forsaken (05) – Under My Heel (06) Kneel Or Die (07)

Second Arc

We Will Build (08) – It’s Hell To Choose (09) – Release The Dogs of War (10)
Sued For Peace (11) – We Have Contact (12) – My Ride is a Bitch (13)
Don’t Cross This Line (14)

Third Arc (Due 2017)

Never Submit (Jan) (15) – Never Surrender (16) – Forever Defend (17)
Might Makes Right (18) – Ahead Full (19) – Capture Death (20)
Life Goes On (21)

**New Series**

The Second Dark Ages

The Dark Messiah (01)
The Darkest Night (02) Mar 2017
Darkest Before The Dawn (03) July 2017
Light Is Breaking (04) Nov 2017

The Boris Chronicles
* With Paul C. Middleton *

Revelation Dec 2016
Restitution 2017

Reclaiming Honor

Justice Is Calling (01)
Claimed By Honor (02) Jan 2017

The Etheric Academy
* With TS PAUL *

ALPHA CLASS (01) Dec 2016/Jan 2017
ALPHA CLASS (02) Feb/Mar 2017
ALPHA CLASS (03) May/June 2017

Terry Henry “TH” Walton Chronicles
* With Craig Martelle *

Book 1 – Nomad Found (Out)
Book 2 – Nomad Redeemed (Jan 2017)
Book 3 – Nomad Unleashed (2017)
Book 4 – Nomad Supreme(2017)


Frank Kurns Stories of the Unknownworld 01 (7.5)
You Don’t Mess with John’s Cousin

Frank Kurns Stories of the Unknownworld 02 (9.5)
Bitch’s Night Out

Frank Kurns Stories of the Unknownworld 03 (13.25)
* With Natalie Grey *


Honor in Death
(Michael’s First Few Days)

Beyond the Stars: At Galaxy’s Edge
Tabitha’s Vacation



Available for a limited time