Sunset Rising

Written by S.M. McEachern

For fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent comes a story that will keep you reading late into the night…

“This book has it all – love story, good vs evil, drama, and suspense. Definitely a book you can’t put down!” Midwest Book Review

“I’ve seen it compared to The Hunger Games and I’d have to agree. I can already see the movie version becoming a hit!” Amazon Reviewer

2015 Gold Medal Award for Readers Favorite

“I might even love this more than I loved Hunger Games (and that’s saying a lot!)” Amazon Reviewer

“If you like Veronica Roth, you’ll like this. I’m glad I tried a new author!” Amazon Reviewer

“Move over JK Rowlings and Suzanne Collins! One of the best books I’ve read this year!” Amazon Reviewer

“Let me start off by saying this novel stole hours of my sleep. I could not put it down.” Amazon Reviewer

_______________________________

Deep inside a mountain in what used to be North America dwells the last of humanity. Welcome to the Biodome, where steel, rock and armed guards separate the privileged from the slaves …

Born and raised as a slave in the Pit, Sunny O’Donnell has always accepted that she’ll spend her life working to keep the Dome running and, if she lives long enough, willingly meet her end in the annual Cull when she reaches the age of thirty-five. This was the price her ancestors paid for their place inside the Biodome, the only haven from the global nuclear war of 2024.

But when Sunny’s mother is killed in the Cull, the hopeless reality of her existence becomes painfully clear. Bereft and disillusioned, she heads down a reckless path that sets off a riot in the Pit and leaves her accused of treason. Her only way of escaping public execution is to make a truce with her prison mate, who happens to be the heir to the dictatorship and hated enemy of the Pit.

Now caught between two worlds on the brink of war, Sunny must weigh her own survival against risking everything to save the Pit.

S.M. McEachern delivers the action and adventure of The Hunger Games, the intrigue of The City of Ember”, and the romantic philosophical notes of Les Misérables in her debut novel set in a future that is disturbingly plausible.

Feedback

$3.81

Available for a limited time