Seduced by a Stranger (Dark Gothic Book 5)

Written by Eve Silver

If you love gothic romance, don’t miss this edge-of-your-seat read! Romantic suspense in the vein of Linda Howard and Lisa Jackson in a historical setting.

“Riveting! A dark, steamy and twisted tale!”—New York Times bestselling author Lisa Jackson (on His Dark Kiss)

Destitute and desperate, Catherine Weston accepts the summons from her childhood friend Madeline St. Aubyn to attend her at Cairncroft Abbey, a place of secrets, lies and murder. Madeline’s health is in a poor state and she is terrified of her cousin, Gabriel. But Gabriel has quite a different effect on Catherine, stirring longings and desires she believed long buried.

Gabriel St. Aubyn is haunted by the horrors of both his past and his present, horrors he conceals behind a remote, unapproachable facade. He is drawn to Catherine, but is determined to protect her from the tragedies that yet have claws sunk deep in his soul.

Then a young woman is found dead, and Madeline’s ravings point to a link between this horrific crime and Gabriel—and Catherine must decide if he is a man worthy of her love or a sinister stranger determined to make her his next victim.

“Silver thrusts the gothic romance into the next century with the ideal merging of chilling and dark mystery elements and heated sexual tension. Victoria Holt would be proud!”—RT Bookreviews

“…absolutely phenomenal!”— Kwips and Kritiques

“…atmospheric… The mystery of Gabriel’s past…was fascinating and horrifying.” —dearauthor.com

Read all Eve’s Historical Romantic Suspense with a Gothic Twist!
Each book is a stand-alone and the series can be read in any order.
DARK DESIRES
HIS DARK KISS
DARK PRINCE
HIS WICKED SINS
SEDUCED BY A STRANGER
DARK EMBRACE

Feedback

$4.94

Available for a limited time