Lost (The Caelian Cycle Book 1)

Written by Donnielle Tyner
Category: · Teens & Young Adult

During WW1, a meteorite crashed, releasing a mist that changed the DNA of all who were exposed. One hundred years has passed and society is divided between the Norms and the Caelians, whose changed DNA awakened dormant gifts, called Talents.

Sadie is over it!

She’s an orphan, her boyfriend was murdered, and she’s the only Caelian at St. Vincent’s without a Talent. Once she turns 18, there will be no place for her in the world. That is, until a chance encounter with Kian, a Caelian boy who makes her feel uncomfortable and alive at the same time.

Secrets of her past are uncovered and Sadie’s latent, rare Talent is exposed. With great power comes the hunters, hired by an egomaniac who wants to use Sadie’s power to establish Caelian dominance. On the run with Kian and her friends, Sadie will have to decide: hide or fight.

Will Sadie accept her new reality or will she stay lost?

The debut series from Donnielle Tyner, The Caelian Cycle is a new addition to the young adult action science fiction genre, following in the tradition of Bella Forrest, Dima Zales, Amy A. Bartol, and Beth Revis.

Feedback

$1.00

Available for a limited time