FIRE ON THE FENS a gripping crime thriller filled with stunning twists

Written by JOY ELLIS
Category: · Mystery & Suspense

Do you love gripping mysteries? Then try this book by a #1 best-selling author now. You won’t be able to put it down. Discover the author everyone’s talking about.

THE FENS ARE BURNING AND DETECTIVE NIKKI GALENA FACES A CAT-AND-MOUSE BATTLE WITH A KILLER.

Someone is lighting fires. First they target homes and businesses, but then a body is found at one of the crime scenes.

More fires are lit. And at each one a single person dies. But the victims have led spotless lives and apparently there’s no connection between them.

Meanwhile, the town is facing a very peculiar threat from a group of sinister Satanists led by a charismatic businessman.

Who is burning with anger, and can Nikki stop them before anyone else dies?

Full of twists and turns, this is a crime thriller that will keep you turning the pages until the heart-stopping ending.

This is book 9 of the international best-selling books featuring Nikki Galena.

What readers are saying about FIRE ON THE FENS
“Just wonderful to read.” Carole

Holds the reader’s attention from the first word to the last.” Nicki Richards

“Compulsive reading, I loved it.” Viv

Riveting tale from start to finish.” Lynne

“Absolutely engrossing.” Olga

“Brilliant book which kept me gripped from page 1.” Barbara

THE DETECTIVE
DI Nikki Galena: A police detective with nothing left to lose, she’s seen a girl die in her arms and her own family destroyed. She’s tough on criminals but fiercely loyal to her team.

HER PARTNER
DS Joseph Easter is the squeaky-clean member of the team. But his nickname “Holy Joe” belies his former life as a soldier. He has a daughter and an ex-wife who wants his attention.

THE SETTING
The Lincolnshire Fens: great open skies brood over marshes, farmland, and nature reserves. It is not easy terrain for the Fenland Constabulary to police, due to the distances between some of the remote fen villages, the dangerous and often misty lanes, and the poor telephone coverage. There are still villages where the oldest residents have never set foot outside their own farmland and a visit to the nearest town is a major event. But it has a strange airy beauty to it, and above it all are the biggest skies you’ve ever seen.

DISCOVER YOUR NEXT FAVOURITE MYSTERY SERIES NOW

Perfect for fans of Rachel Abbott, Robert Bryndza, Mel Sherratt, Angela Marsons, Colin Dexter, or Ruth Rendell.

ALSO BY JOY ELLIS
THE NIKKI GALENA SERIES
Book 1: CRIME ON THE FENS
Book 2: SHADOW OVER THE FENS
Book 3: HUNTED ON THE FENS
Book 4: KILLER ON THE FENS
Book 5: STALKER ON THE FENS
Book 6: CAPTIVE ON THE FENS
Book 7: BURIED ON THE FENS
Book 8: THIEVES ON THE FENS
Book 9: FIRE ON THE FENS

JACKMAN & EVANS
Book 1: THE MURDERER’S SON
Book 2: THEIR LOST DAUGHTERS
Book 3: THE FOURTH FRIEND
Book 4: THE GUILTY ONES

STANDALONES
BEWARE THE PAST
GUIDE STAR

Feedback

$3.01

Available for a limited time