ANGER MAN a gripping serial killer crime thriller

Written by ROY CHESTER
Category: · Mystery & Suspense

A GRIPPING THRILLER WITH A HEART-STOPPING ENDING

Dr Hannah Nightingale must stop a ruthless killer who wants revenge for a terrible past

Three murders with a sinister connection lead Detective David Mallory and criminal profiler Hannah Nightingale on a very dark trail. The killer, nicknamed Anger Man, is full of rage and guilt which will only be quenched by more murder. And what’s the link to a decade-old child abuse scandal involving the sinister group known as ‘the Ring’?

A patient in a mental hospital, Mary Longsdale, knows who the Anger Man really is, but will she betray the only person she has ever cared for? Dr Hannah Nightingale must win her trust, while facing an evil insider within the police department who is trying to sabotage her work. Now Anger Man is coming after the police themselves and can anyone stop his final killing spree?

This is a fast-paced thriller that will have you turning the pages till the action-packed ending.

THE DETECTIVES: David Mallory is an old-school policeman who has made some powerful enemies within his own department. DCI Gary Falcon is an ambitious young man on the rise, but his father’s legal work for the city’s criminal does not play well with his fellow officers.

THE PROFILER: Dr Hannah Nightingale an up-and-coming forensic psychiatrist. The Nightingale family are prominent in the Garton social scene and Hannah has to fight hard to be accepted by a sceptical police force.

THE SETTING: Garton is a fictional port city in the north of England. It’s faced years of industrial decline, but a strong community spirit and sense of humour give hope of revival. But there are still pockets of rundown inner-city criminality.

ANGER MAN is the second in a new series of crime thrillers which can be read as standalone books. Great for fans of Sarah Flint, Paul Finch. Kathy Reichs, Angela Marsons, and Patricia Cornwell.

DR HANNAH NIGHTINGALE SERIES
Book 1: THE TOYBREAKER
Book 2: ANGER MAN
Book 3: PREY
Book 4: VENGEANCE

PRAISE FOR ROY CHESTER
“Intriguing, compelling, and thoroughly entertaining”
Chorley Guardian

Feedback

$2.96

Available for a limited time